Catalogue

Fine Chinese Paintings

Monday 13th November at 11.00

Contact Head of Department Lazarus Halstead

ku.oc1511428815.snoi1511428815tcuak1511428815ciwsi1511428815hc@su1511428815razal1511428815

Viewing at South Kensington – Selected Highlights:

Saturday 21st October: 10.00 – 18.00
Sunday 22nd October: 11.00 – 17.00
Monday 23rd October: 10.00 – 18.00
Tuesday 24th October: 10.00 – 18.00
Wednesday 25th October: 10.00 – 18.00
Thursday 26th October: 10.00 – 21.00
Friday 27th October 10.00 – 18.00
Saturday 28th October 10.00 – 18.00
Sunday 29th October: 11.00 – 17.00
Monday 30th October: 10.00 – 18.00
Tuesday 31st October: 10.00 – 18.00
Wednesday 1st November: 10.00 – 18.00

Viewing at Chiswick – Full Sale

Sunday 5th November: 11.00 – 17.00
Monday 6th November: 10.00 – 18.00
Tuesday 7th November: 10.00 – 18.00
Wednesday 8th November: 10.00 – 18.00
Thursday 9th November: 10.00 – 18.00
Friday 10th November: 10.00 – 18.00
Saturday 11th November: 10.00 – 14.00
Sunday 12th November: 11.00 – 17.00
Monday 13th November: 10.00 – 11.00

View a pdf of the illustrated printed catalogue

Important Notice to Buyers

Please note that a Buyer’s Premium of 25% plus VAT is charged on the first £120,000 hammer and 12% plus VAT on the balance thereafter.

Bid registrations need to be sent by 5pm on the Saturday before the sale.

CONDITION REPORTS: No reference is made to condition in lot descriptions. Condition reports and extra images are available upon  request up to 48 hours prior to the sale.

Current scholarship in the field of Chinese Paintings and Calligraphy, does not permit unqualified statements as to the authorship or date of execution. The limited right of rescission contained in the Conditions of Sale does not apply to Chinese paintings. Nonetheless, if within twenty-one days of the sale of any such lot, the original purchaser gives written notice to Chiswick Auctions that the lot is a forgery and within fourteen days after giving such notice, the original purchaser returns the lot to us in the same condition as at the time of sale and demonstrates to our satisfaction that the lot is a forgery, Chiswick Auctions will rescind the sale and refund the purchase price received. For this purpose a ‘forgery’ is defined as a work created with the intent to deceive.


If you are interested in bidding but are unable to attend the auction in person, contact our bids department to arrange a live telephone bid or to leave an absentee bid. Email us at ku.oc1511428815.snoi1511428815tcuak1511428815ciwsi1511428815hc@of1511428815ni1511428815 or call +44 (0)20 8992 4442

Or

Bid online at The Saleroom

Bid online at Invaluable